• Alicia Jean Jacques, long-serving principal of the DGS retired

  • Annette Severin-Lestrade became the new manager of the National Bank of Dominica

  • Bernard Hurtault was appointed political leader of the Dominica Freedom Party

  • Britney Zarah Pharoah became one of Dominica's newest attorney

  • Danika Paul of the St Martin School topped the Grade Six examinations

  • Daryl Bobb aka De Bobb was Virtual Calypso King

  • Deles Warrington was named 2021 CARICOM Farmer of the Year

  • Dr. Carla Natalie Barrett replaced Dominican Irvin Larocque as CARICOM's boss

  • Dr. Dexter James was appointed CEO of the Dominica China Friendship Hospital

  • Dr. Francis Severin was appointed principal of UWI Open Campus

  • Dr. Valda Henry was appointed Deputy Director of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank

  • Raymond Lawrence retired as Chief Cultural Officer

  • DBS Radio, the Nation's Station celebrated its 50th Anniversary

  • Edina Darwton become the new principal of the Dominica Grammar School

┬ęCopyright. All rights reserved