Astaphan, left, and Dr. Etienne
Astaphan, left, and Dr. Etienne

Pan American Health Organisation (PAHO) director Dr. Carissa F. Etienne is to receive Dominica's Highest Award, the Dominica Award of Honour, during the Independence Parade of Uniformed Groups tomorrow.

Additionally, Senior Counsel Anthony Waddy Astaphan will receive the Second Highest Award, the Sisserou Award of Honour.

Nine persons will receive the third highest honour, the Meritorious Service Award.

They are Francis Emanuel for his contribution to Private Sector Development; Andreas "Andy" Burkard (Physical Education and Sports); Akel Hanna Raffoul (Business and Tourism); Clifford Parillon (Education); Zetma Augustine Toussaint ( Health Management); Josette Maria Jno. Baptiste (Early Childhood Education); Benoit Bardouille (Sea and Airport Development); Mc Carthy Marie (Music Industry) and Wilson Brumant (Agriculture).

The Services Medal of Honour will be bestowed on Allan John(Community Service); Cylma Agnes Cuffy(Early Childhood Education)and the First Serenade Band(Music)

The Parade of Uniformed Groups will be held on 3rd November from at 8.00 a.m. at the Windsor Park Sports Stadium.