Last year's regular season champions, United Insurance Sharks lead the race in the DOMLEC Premier League. Following are Dr Mac Prowlers, Gatorade Blazers, Paix Bouche Eagles, D Treads No Look, Signman X-Men, Sobe Pros, Wesley Raptors and Canefield Tigers. Sharks edged out Blazers by one point in an 89-88 points victory, and national champions X-Men by just two points 74-72. Prowlers blew out Pros 93-74.

The DABA management is considering action against players of No Look and Eagles after that match was blown off in the fourth quarter because of an altercation on court which attracted fan intervention.