President of the Dominica Football Association Glen Etienne has been given a clear mandate to run the affairs of football on the island.

At the election held on Saturday at the Patrick John Football House Etienne won three times more votes than his nearest rival.

At the end of the vote Etienne had 36 votes; Ibrahim Brohim, 12; Ronnie Isidore, 7 and former President Dexter Francis, 1.

In other results for the other posts:

First Vice President: Jason John Baptiste, 19; Michael

Joseph, 22 and Ron Green, 13.

Treasurer: Dexter Ducreay, 30; Phillip White, 17. Robertson Hypolite, 15.

Public Relations Officer: Gerald George, 27; Delroy Williams, 14 and Sheldon Casimir, 3.

Youth Officer: Joffre Faustin 20; John Joseph 15 and Tyron Labad, 3.

Assistant Secretary/Treasurer: Ken George and Shawn Martin 17.

The Committee Members are: Christian Sobers, Hendrich Anselm and Martin Lockhart.