The summer holidays NIFF Youth Nation Cup which brought together football academies from across the country in keen competition ended with two all star matches made of teams in the 13 & Under and 16 & Under leagues at the Newtown Savannah.

By the time these matches came off as the holidays ended, Newtown Juvenile Football Academy Harlem United were the crowned champions of the 13 and under competition with that honour in the 16 and under competition going to Pointe Michel Youth Football Academy.

Harlem United defeated Julius Timothy Goodwill Drafters 3-1 (1-0). The scorers for Harlem Utd were man-of-the-match Durelle Maynard (got the opening goal with a headed), Delano Edwards and Chrislain Kernizan. Lee Joseph got Goodwill Drafters goal.

In the semi-finals of the 12-team competition, Harlem Utd beat Julius Timothy Tarish United 3-0, and JT Goodwill Drafters defeated Pottersville Youth Soccer Academy 3-1.

Only one goal separated Pointe Michel Youth Football Academy and DOC Dominica Grammar School in the 16 and under final with man of the match Kassim Peltier getting the all important goal in the first half for Pointe Michel.

In semi-final action, Pointe Michel edged out Julius Timothy Tarish United 4-3, DOC Dominica Grammar School took care of Playless Strikers of St Joseph 3-1.

In the all-star matches Team A beat Team B 3-0 in the 13 & Under match; and Team A conquered Team B 3 - 1.

The award winners in the junior league were best goalkeeper-Devon George, Harlem United; best defender-Derin Wade, Goodwill Drafters; best midfielder-Jeremiah Timothy; Tarish United and Chrislain Kernizan, Harlem United; best striker-Delano Edwards, Harlem United; and MVP-Delano Edwards, Harlem United.

Bafond Pointe was the most discipline team.

In the senior league the best goalkeeper was Elwin Jean-Louis, St Paul's YFA; best defender-Antonio Jno-Lewis, St Paul's YFA; best midfielder-Delroy Parker, Tarish United and Ishmael Langford, Harlem United; best striker-Shem Deluge, Pointe Michel YFA; and MVP-Shem Deluge, Pointe Michel Y.F.A.

The most disciplined team award went to St Paul's Youth Football Academy.